It takes a village

We’re fueled by our community. The conversations, input, and financial support make what we’re doing here on Room Escape Artist possible… and so much better.

Patreon Logo

My Favorite Patreon Perk

It’s a perk for our supporters, of course, but secretly, it’s a perk for us. Each month, we share a few posts with Patreon backers before we publish them.

Recently, we shared our interview with the first escape room company: A Conversation with SCRAP on their Approach, Cultural Differences, and Adaptation.

We got to chat about this piece in our Patreon Discord channel, and we loved hearing different reactions to the piece, and thinking through the cultural nuances of game design together.

They also corrected a few typos. Thank you 😊

We are as proud of that post as we are of any we have worked on, and it was made better through the help of our community.

Coming Soon: Podcast Perks

In the coming weeks, we’ll be launching a podcast: The Reality Escape Pod! Our goal with this new medium is to reach more people with new types of content. We’re bringing on guests who are knowledgable about different areas of puzzles and gaming… and also love escape rooms.

David is co-hosting with Peih-Gee Law, most well known for being a fan favorite contestant on the reality show Survivor, and more recently (more importantly!) for being the Q&A host at RECON ’20 Global.

Stay tuned for more details about both the podcast and the related bonus content that we are making exclusively for our Patreon community.

Thank You!

Amanda Harris
Andrew Sturridge
Angie Meyers
Anne Lukeman
Ben Rosner
Bill Chang
Breakout Games
Brett Kuehner
Brian Resler
Bronna Butler
C.J. Smith
Cara Mandel
Chris Cannon
Chris M. Dickson
Chris White
Contact Email
Crystal Farr
Daniel Egnor
Daniel Kolb
Darren Miller
David Longley
Derek Tam
Drew Nelson
Eric Mittler
Farand Pawlak
Greg Marinelli
Jim of PARADOXsquared
John Wardrope
Jon Kaufthal

Joseph Allen
Joseph Friesen
Josh Kendrick
Julie Burge
Justin Nevins
Kurt Leinbach
Lee-Fay Low
Marisa Capobianco
Mark Blume
Mark Denine
Matt Beverly
Matt Keyser
Matthew Stein
Michael Wolman
Mihir Kedia
Nathan Walton
Neda Delavarpour
Negina Kolesar
Nick Moran
Nick Rose
No Proscenium
Omer Aru
Patrick McLean
Patrick McNamara
Paul Tashima
Paula Swann
Philip Ho
Rebecca Horste

Rene Sorette
Rex Miller
Rich Bragg
Richard Burns
Rob Tsuk
Ryan Brady
Ryan Hart
S T Cameron
Samantha Koehler
Sara Reed
Scott Olson
Sean McBride
Seth wolfson
Stephanie McNeill
Steve Gaddy
Steven Valdez
Stuart Bogaty
Stuart Nafey
Tahlia Kirk
Tammy McLeod
Terry Pettigrew-Rolapp
The Wild Optimists
Theresa Piazza
Theresa Wagner
Tiffany Schaefer
Todd Geldon
Todd McClary
Victor van Doorn
Vivien Ripoll

We hope you’ll consider joining this amazing group of people. You can back us on Patreon right here.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: